Who To Call List

Financial

CCG/Economic Development Grants Lucretia Freeman Buster EDD 301-885-1344 BusterL@MeetCharlesCounty.com www.MeetCharlesCounty.com
CCG/Economic Development Loans Lucretia Freeman Buster EDD 301-885-1344 BusterL@MeetCharlesCounty.com www.MeetCharlesCounty.com
Agriculture-related assistance Martin Proulx EDD 301-885-1340 x2630 ProulxM@MeetCharlesCounty.com www.MeetCharlesCounty.com
Help with SBA programs Bill Hitte SBDC 301-934-7582 wmhitte@csmd.edu www.sbdchelp.com
Other financial assistance/counseling/training Bill Hitte SBDC 301-934-7582 wmhitte@csmd.edu www.sbdchelp.com
         


Planning, Zoning, Permitting

Commercial Building or Alteration Permits/ Electrical Permits/ Plumbing Permits/HVAC Permits Primary: Jessica Kemp  PGM 301-638-0809 kempj@charlescountymd.gov www.charlescountymd.gov/government/planning-and-growth-management
Secondary: Amanda Mullendore  PGM 301-645-0506 mullenda@charlescountymd.gov
General Line   301-645-0692  
Building Code Primary:  Don Litten PGM 301-645-0513 littend@charlescountymd.gov www.charlescountymd.gov/government/planning-and-growth-management 
Secondary:  Ray Shumaker PGM 301--396-5842 shumaker@charlescountymd.gov
General Line PGM 301-645-0692  
Temporary Signs Primary:  Cynthia Bilbra PGM 301-645-0649 billbrac@charlescountymd.gov www.charlescountymd.gov/government/planning-and-growth-management 
Secondary:  Ashleigh Goedeke PGM 301-645-0632 goedekea@charlescountymd.gov
General Line PGM 301-645-0681  
Zoning Primary:  Cynthia Bilbra PGM 301-645-0649 billbrac@charlescountymd.gov www.charlescountymd.gov/government/planning-and-growth-management 
Secondary:  Ashleigh Goedeke PGM 301-645-0632 goedekea@charlescountymd.gov
General Line PGM 301-645-0681  
Temporary / Alternative Uses for a Building or a Space Primary:  Cynthia Bilbra PGM 301-645-0649 billbrac@charlescountymd.gov www.charlescountymd.gov/government/planning-and-growth-management 
Secondary:  Ashleigh Goedeke PGM 301-645-0632 goedekea@charlescountymd.gov
General Line PGM 301-645-0681  
Restaurant or Food Services
(Indoor / Outdoor / Mobile
Julie Sabatino Charles County Health Dept. 301-609-6900
option 2
julieb.sabatino@maryland.gov www.charlescountyhealth.org/
Kelli Wilkey kelli.wilkey@maryland.gov 
Food Trucks Primary:  Cynthia Bilbra PGM 301-645-0649 billbrac@charlescountymd.gov www.charlescountymd.gov/government/planning-and-growth-management
Secondary:  Ashleigh Goedeke PGM 301-645-0632 goedekea@charlescountymd.gov
General Line PGM 301-645-0681  
Liquor Licensing Lisa Bailey CCG 301-645-0555 baileyl@charlescountymd.gov www.charlescountymd.gov/government/boards-commissions-committees-and-workgroups/board-of-license-commissioners-liquor-board
         

 

Charles County Health Department

Complaints     301-609-6751   www.charlescountyhealth.org/complaint-form/
PPE Alana Langaigne   301-609-6776 Alana.langaigne@maryland.gov www.charlescountyhealth.org/
         

 

Resources for Nonprofits

Nonprofit Institute Cara Fogarty NPI

301-934-7544

nonprofit@csmd.edu www.csmd.edu/nonprofitinstitute
Charles County Charitable Trust Susan Petroff CCCT 301-934-3711 info@charlesnonprofits.org www.charlesnonprofits.org/
         

 

Other

MD Department of Commerce Steven Wall   301-274-9138 (O) steven.wall@maryland.gov https://commerce.maryland.gov/
Executive Orders - State of Maryland COVID-19 Pandemic: Orders and Guidance  
Industry Specific Maryland Back To Business  
Daycare Resources COVID-19 FAQ'S Grants Program and Initiative    
Maryland Relief Wizard Relief Wizard  
CDC Business information and resources CDC Businesses, Employees, and Workplaces  
Charles County Government Charles County Operating Status  
         

Please contact Jennifer at ReginalJ@MeetCharlesCounty.com with edits to this list.

Views from Charles

Upcoming Events

ALL EVENTS

Subscribe to our E-News

Subscribe